new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

work & inspiration
9:28 p.m. - 10.28.02


i have been having a good night tonight.

i have been listening to KIMYA DAWSON'S solo cd's she just sent me. i don't know how to make links, but PLEASE click on her on my LINKS list. i'm really getting into her music. she writes and sings about a lot of nostalgic stuff, at least nostalgic in my life, since i was there in the 80's. she knows how it is to be a girl.

her music, and the invitation to speak the other night have inspired me lately. i feel very alive right now. i have to admit, it was nice to sit with Abe on wed. night and hear him discuss my work with Dan and Ken -- dan, a sculptor, and ken runs the restaurant where we had the opening on thursday.

my new friend, mike (at least i hope he is a new friend) and i went to a halloween party two nights ago. at the party i saw one of my old friends, scott. he's a drummer in one of the local bands, and one of my favorite people since i met him and his brother (guitar) in 1994. he asked me where i've been lately. i kinda told him. he can get it. i told him i was out and about for now, and i told him about the reading the other night. he told me he wanted to do some recordings of me and my words and combine it with some of his sounds.

hopefully we will be getting together soon for some studio time. that's cool! in the mean time, he said, call him on his answering machine and read some of my stuff. so, that's what i have been doing tonight, getting my words together and saying them. i emialed him yesterday, i sent him a few things, he says my stuff 'is friggin awesome.' that was good to hear.

having a good night working

it feels really good to be working again.

work & inspiration - 10.28.02

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com