new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

vaccum boy
11:05 p.m. - 09.28.02


i wish i wasn't so damn lazy. i'd have 2 or 3 novels in here if i wasn't.

the lawn boy never showed up today. the grass is getting longer. i wrote him the night he called to confirm with my grandma. he said he's be over on saturday. i wrote him that night, saying sorry i missed his call, and it would have been nice if i was home and we had time to 'catch up' on the phone.

i also asked him in the email to please let us know approximately what time he might come over today, since i was going to be gone until around 1 p.m. or so and if he did come before that, just to be patient when he rang the doorbell, since grandma is in a wheelchair and it would take time for her to get to the door.

no email. no phone call. no nothing. grandma had to wait till i got home to take he shower, for fear that he would come when i wasn't there. then i had to wait for her shower to get done so i could do the grocery shopping. very uncool in my opinion.

well, i might as well write about another guy while i'm on the subject. sean, the guy i met a few weeks ago after one of my meetings, is not talking to me much anymore. the first night we met he switched chairs to sit next to me, asked me about things, got up and got a second cup of tea when i did, etc etc.

since then he has totally avoided me. the last few times i saw him at the coffee shop he has entered and said his hellos to just about everyone at the table except me, or until i said hello at first, then left right away.

i did talk with him a little bit last night. we were both at an anneversary meeting. after about the first 30 minutes of the 'social time' he came over and said hi. i was pretty nervous, because he was so straight-faced, and never looked me in the eye. his friend sat by me, so he sat across from me at the meeting -- but we didn't say anything at all.

after the meeting we went to a bon-fire. i was hoping that maybe we could talk a little there. he talked to almost everyone except me. at the end of the evening i entered into a conversation where he was declaring his beliefs that 9/11 was planned, or at least ignored, so it would be a fantastic excuse for us to kill people in the middle east for oil in the capsian sea, not to mention the unregulated poppy fields. everything he said was like words out of my mouth. i tried to enter into the conversation, and i guess my voice was heard, but he hardly even looked at me.

guys are really confusing and they really do suck.

an hour before he was talking to a group of people about relationships, and saying that he only wanted a woman that was on his same wavelength and he could love as much as she loved him. i walked over into the conversation and he walked away.

since it seems that he totally hates me now (with me knowing of no reason why, unless i 'chased' him too hard, which i don't think or hope i did) i guess i can let you in on a little bit of sexism ...

when the meeting closed down my friends and i started to watch him vaccum the carpet of the meeting room. god, is he hot. we all giggled at the fact that we thought it was so sexy to see him doing domestic work. later on at the campfire Theresa and i were sitting close to him and another guy and overhead them pontificating about paganism, buddism and christianity. suddenly, teresa just leaned over to me and said "shut up, just vaccum the damn floor!!!"

mmmmmm

at least i have images of him sweeping up and throwing heavy logs on the fire

vaccum boy - 09.28.02

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com