new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

my so-called vacation
12:52 p.m. - 03.03.03


i'm taking a week off from working on the art opening and other related stuff.

i was too embarrased to write about this the other day, but i crashed again. i went totally hysterical. i had to go to an emergency meeting with the welfare guy because they were going to cut my medicaid and possibly my medicare.

the turnout was better than i expected, although nothing is certain. please cross a finger or two ...

i'm using this week to chill out and get the rest of my life back in order, which has been stressing me out. i am still going to follow-up a few phone calls, but the work stuff is stressing me out, too. there is so much to do, and some of it we are not getting done on time, despite that there are 4-6 people working on it.

ugghh, i can't even talk about it. i'm worried that ken dropped the ball on sending out a news release snail mail. i got everything together and sent out emails of the release and photos. my printer ran out of ink so i asked ken if he could send out one hard copy to a reporter i used to work with at one of the suburban papers - the suburb that the artist is from --- so that meant that this release had the BEST chance of evolving into a feature story. i called the guy last tuesday and told him it would be on it's way.

all week i asked ken if he sent it out. he didn't even send it out until saturday. if the mail is quick, the reporter will get it tomorrow, then i can call and confirm.

even if the reporter gets it tomorrow, the lead time will only be seven days. the least amount of lead time is 12. if he would have sent it out last tuesday like i asked him to, we would have been safe with 14 days.

ken does do a lot of work, but i feel that he dropped the ball on this. i don't know how to approach him on this, all i have been doing lately is snapping at him. and, how can i, especially when i'm always apologizing to him about my moods. how can i complain to him about dropping the ball when i have requested a week off because of my latest 'freak out?'

maybe i'm concerned aobut my own shortcomings and i'm looking for any excuse to blame any failure on someone else.

i dunno ...

my so-called vacation - 03.03.03

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com