new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

reading into things
2:24 p.m. - 06.30.03


i forgot to mention that i was invited to read my poetry at the tea house last thursday. the woman that runs it wanted me to read because one of the published poets here in town was going to be there. he's one lots of slams and even did a residency at keroac's house.

he offered me lots of good feedback. i was psyched.

his poem was excellent. and, i'm happy to say, that mine was almost as good.

i am now more inspired to start going to the slams, and eventually compete in them.

i've been working on my work like crazy lately - thus the low amount of entries in here.

i've been thinking about brandon and tom lately also.

am i a dirty old woman? a 32 year old contemplating two guys in their early 20's

both of them would have been my ideal boyfriends in college. where the hell were they?????????

i can't even tell you how comfortable i am in being myself with them.

they are activist, intelligent, know more about world affairs than most people my age. love the music and art i like, and TOTALLY are for women's rights.

yes, men can be feminists, too.

ok, with that being said, am i a mean old woman because i'm thinking about them BOTH???? if you ae a good person, shouldn't you only like and/or be attracted to one?

reading into things - 06.30.03

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com