new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

postal propositions
4:55 a.m. - 03.12.03


after a little cold for the past 2 days, i'm feeling better.

i've also felt like a product photographer the last day or so. i bought a pen size web cam called a 'pen cam,' and i've been taking pics of my stuff i have on auction. it was kind of fun. the last fun part for me about the auctions is the mailing part. i really don't mind it that much, but i refuse to go to the post office right down my street; i always have to travel an extra distance.

i had a foul run in with one of the postal workers a few years ago. i was filling out my moving card when i moved in with grandma, and this worker made some public comments about my face, legs, and body in general, asked if i was single, why i was moving, where to, and then told me that it was the rules to see my card, check my information and mail it for me. i wanted to mail it myself, again he said he had to see it. i took it home and wrote a letter to the u.s. postal service. I got a phone call from middle management, and all i know is that his union board contacted him, and he is still there.

anyway, i go to the post office a few miles away. i really shouldn't complain, the people there are really nice.

other than that the newsletter that said is going to publish my piece is coming out today. my reading is this friday, too. i'm getting excited.

also, read the last entry of parallellamb. he wrote a very compelling entry regarding the possible draft. this is what i wrote back to him in a note:i'm not sure if that many man your age are thinking seriously about the inevitable situation; and that's a problem. it's hard to defend yourself with the less you know, and it's eashy to fight for a bunch of farietales.. no one wants to fight for bad reasons, that's why propoganda was invented; so a guy that is forced in such an extreme state of brutal survival can rationalize the ear he sliced off and wore in battle when he comes home to his family with happy meals. in reading your views, i'd find it hard to believe you could go - you don't believe in it, you believe in something else - somthing better, in my opinion. try renting the film Tigerland - it's about a platoon of draftees and one who doubts the spirit breakers

postal propositions - 03.12.03

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com