new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

halloween not that scary
3:21 p.m. - 11.06.02


i have been busy. i have been writing. i have been speaking. i am living.

what should i start off with? it has been a while, but sometimes i don't like to write right when you are in the middle of the ride. i never want to be thrown off the track.

it has been a good ride since halloween. i went out on halloween. i can't beleive it. i had a great time. i can't believe that, either.

i met up with jessica. she was a she-devil that night and was smashing in her red garb. she is SO bettie paige. we picked up her friend, kris, who was dressed as 'post-apocalyptic ninja'. his mission in the new world order: to retrieve excessively overdue library books. kris is an activist in this modern pre-apoc era. we might go to an anti-war demonstration on saturday.

we went to the club. big crowd. it was so cool to see my old co-workers and cindy and mark, the owners. it's been since june. it was a nice little reunion. the three of us met jessica's friend, gayle up at the front of the stage. great timing, too -- just enough time to say some brief hellos, and the 45's walked up to the stage. jess and i danced our asses off.

after the first set i made another social round because i had another engagement, which was across town. i walked into the tavern part, and there was dave. dave - my old boyfriend dave, the one who i just sent an email to two weeks ago, the one that finally lifted me away from my resentments.

BACKUP: i did write dave a few weeks ago saying 'i'm ok with the way things turned out.' and i really am. it took me a long time to get over my resent ment. i know he is a good person. and i know he isn't for me. it still hurts that 'someone' who once loved me (althought it was limited) wanted to get back with me and then dumped me when i was honest with him about the date rape and possible molestation. i understand that he couldn't take it. and that is ok with me. i know that the person that i am supposed to be with will accept it.

ok, so back to halloween, right in front of dave. we smiled and gave a polite hug. i did not feel sad when i saw him. i didn't have a feeling that i missed him. i only had a feeling that there was someone i knew standing in front of me. it was a good feeling, knowing that i'm glad it's over. he was nice. he asked me what i was doing lately and i told him about the opening, about the schedued recording session and writing for my friend halim. he said 'oh that's good' but he wasn't even paying attention. the only time he paid attention was when i told him i had to leave. then he told me he got my email. he 'was' planning on writing me, but he's been so busy, and he has been waiting for the 'right time.' he then asked me 'you believe me, right?' he knew what the answer was.

after that i made it to my second destination. my friend craig was the dj at a little and quaint pub. deb and shanon and their friend christine were there too. i met two other cool people - deb and jen.

all around, nice evening, not scary at all.

halloween not that scary - 11.06.02

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com