new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

letter to neon7c
9:25 p.m. - 12.16.02


i was going to write about this in a separate entry, but i started to write about this in a letter to NEON7C. i'm lazy tonight and also trying to write a press release for one of our clients, so i will just have her letter serve as today's entry.

they cut my medicaid, where everything was free. now i'm on medicare, where doc. visits are 20% of the total bill and perscriptions are full price. they want me on risperdal - that's $200 out the door, plus lexapro and trileptal - around $90 each. and now my therapist visits are $20 (4x a month) and my psychatrist's visits are $25 (2x / month). thank God my grandma is still alive and i still have her house to live in, otherwise my cat and i would be eating out of the same dish. i know things will get better, and now that i've been on the script for 30 days i can get my meds through Canada. i'm just really pissed at our health care system right now. the government really doesn't care about the mentally ill. in fact, they want us to get worse, so they can catch us doing bad things, like rent delinquincy and drugs, so we can go to private prisons and make money for the rich and make the middle-class tax-payers mad at us for being indigent and spending their money.

letter to neon7c - 12.16.02

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com