new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

jazz and short letters
6:37 p.m. - 07.13.02


had a nice time last night. went to see the jazz trio. it felt good when the regulars in our so called 'supper club' asked where i have been for the past few fridays. they figured i was out with dave - ha! that's a good one! i told a few of my closer friends what had happened - how he just completlety dropped any form of communication with me after i told him about the date rape and the molestation by my dad. tim said 'damn, sistah, that's colder than a fish." i couldn't help but laugh. we have known eachother for at least 5 years or so.

so, i did have fun last night although i got tired pretty quick, then slept 13 hours today.

i decided what to do to get my stuff back from dave. i'm not going to call again, or even email. i sent a short note and a check for $10 in the mail yesterday saying "please return my art books, photos and black sweater as soon as possible. the check is to cover the shipping and handling." and THAT'S IT. thank goodness i didn't let him borrow my extra air conditioner ...

jazz and short letters - 07.13.02

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com