new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

turn of events
1:31 p.m. - 04.12.03


i still don't have my driver's license - things should be cleared up by tuesday. this misfortune led to a series of unexpected events. i couldn't afford to go to DC and march with my friends. so, i went to see the play Cyrano because one of our friends is playing roxanne. there were about 12 of us. i almost couldn't go, because i can't drive, and i am the only one on the south west side. they are all east-siders

dan came crosstown and picked me up. he's the honey dripper sculptor, and the one who did the Orange pice for the last art show. he was the one who i was thinking on asking to the party last week, but i took the photographer. dan is so, so very nice. we do get along really well. he's the same guy who kind of held my hand a couple of times at the last art show's after party at the espresso bar. that same night he told me my eyes were pretty. he told me the same last night as i got into his truck.

after the play we headed to meet everyone for late dinner. on the way there he told me that he was glad i asked him to my poetry reading the night before, but some of the poems i read surprised ane even hurt him a little.

so that's why he left soon after i was done.

this was a peace jam gathering, with a drum circle and readers. i read some of my anti-war, anti-consumerisim stuff. i had no idea, because he has been so silent during our group's rantings, but dan supports the war. --

my ride is here - i have to continue this later

turn of events - 04.12.03

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com