new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

no more empty compliments
12:32 a.m. - 06.24.03


the niko thing is totally off. i told him yesterday.

although we had a very nice time on friday, at HIS art show, where he wasn't uncomfortable at all with all the people. he schmoozed with the best of them, and told me exactly which girls seem to be giving him 'sexual innuendos.'

i ended it for so many reasons. perhaps i'll get into those in my next entry. but, finally, i trusted my gut.

i basically told him that i was uncomfortable with the fact that he was 'dating' another artist while he met me, was supposed to travel with her to pittsburgh on a thursday. we went out 2 days before that, and the next day, he told me he cancelled his trip with his 'friend.'

when we did go out that thursday night and he met my friend jessica, he learned that jess was good friends with the girl he just dumped. that's when he spilled the beans that he was in fact, supposed to go out with his 'female friend,' but met me, and quickly dicided that i was so much more down to earth, genuine and dynamic, not to mention, beautiful.

that was part of the entire whole reason i decided to end it.

so many parts of the whole thing just didn't make sense. like i said, maybe i will elaborate. maybe it's not even worth it.

also, he had something critical to say about almost every friend i introduced him to. i confronted him on all acounts, which made for 'discussions' every time we went out. he always excused himself from my 'arrogance' suspicion by saying we was just very shy, and since he was an artist, and very sensitive to light and design, was either uncomfortable in one of my firend's galleries, or uncomfortable talking with a curator because he submited stuff to them, and they 'rudely' never got back to him. i kept trying to chalk it up to him being greek, and perhaps not used to being in a place where curators deal with hundreds of call for entries a day.

no, i believe he was just arrogant.

he got on his soapbox many times and proclaimed that he does not 'kiss ass' -- then i was his guest at his show. i saw him licking the butts of everyone there, then telling me in private how everyone sucked.

i don't want to go out with someone with such a negative and narrow view of the art business, even though he has more to lose in the biz than i do, with him being a painter.

i also don't want to go out with someone that totally dumps someone after one date with me. the girl who got dumped on account of me (or on account of his ego) was in the same art show that he was in 3 weeks ago while he asked me if he could call me. he was still planning on going out of town with her the night we met for our 1st date.

he wanted me to believe that this woman was cold-hearted and that i was the most amazing woman he ever met.

where in hell do you expect me to believe that???????? and how am i to be certain that this guy wouldn't ask someone else out right under my nose,,, go out with her, and dump me because she is 'better.'

first of all, i know i'm fabulous. but, when a guy comes on with sugar-coated romance tactics - 'ohhh my darling, you are the most beautiful, genuine, intelligent woman i have ever met' on the second date, i have to say that this guy, at best,, just loves to be 'in love,' at worst --- he's a scammer.

no more empty compliments - 06.24.03

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com