new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

different from my license
12:48 p.m. - 03.01.03


my license expired on my birthday in december. i just realized it. ugh, i have to go get another picture taken. the old pic doesn't even look like me at first glance. gas station attendants selling me cigarettes and door guys at clubs always do a double take, then usually aske me to take off my glasses. i am proud of the fact that i don't look 32, they think i'm in my early 20s. but half the time i get 'you look so different now.'

i LOVE my old photo. it was taken in 1999. i was working at the magazine at the time. my hair was a lot lighter. back then i had the cash to budget an $80 highlight and cut once a month. also, i was very happy at 120 pounds.

now, 4 years and 30 pounds later, i have to take another pic. i tried to curb all my other addictions, now my addictive personality has found a very comfy place in food.

i went to a reggae show with danielle and stephanie last night. D is the chair this year for the big art benefit. we had a blast. it's so nice having female friends. the last few years i didn't. girls can be such bitches sometimes, all clicky and gossipy. when i found out one of my old friends showed a bunch of guys a couple of nude photos of me in greece and the other was telling everyone that i was a whore (it wouldn't stick, because there was no one around to 'confirm' it) i stopped the high-school bullshit and isolated.

after the reggae show i was going to go home, but knowing that the old music club i worked for was having their 3rd anneversary i had to swing by. i'm glad i did.

i came home at 3 a.m. with my stomach grumbling. i was inches away from nuking a leftover slice of pizza. i put it back in the fridge. i'll chalk that up to a minor victory.

different from my license - 03.01.03

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com