new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

college all over again
1:09 a.m. - 08.20.02


this might be one of the first entries where i don't have much to say. i almost wasn't going to write tonight, but i feel i have to keep some commitment in my life, since i have almost no routine whatsoever.

i am still on the high of last night,,, hanging out with Art, Bill and Allie. all day i have been thinking of all the people i have met in my first month in the program.

i feel like a college freshman all over again -- just getting to meet people who will probably grow with me in the next few years. we are all struggling addicts; therefore, we might not all be together in the program a few years from now (Lord, I pray that I am, despite my fear and all my many shortcomings). it was similar in college, we were struggling students, some did not make it back after the first year.

i don't know what tomorrow will bring, much less next year. but i have been having so much fun with Art, Bill, Allie, Sue, Connie, Crystal, Wayne, Matt, Bert, Roy, Dee Dee, Angela, Kallig, Phyllis, i hope that none of them fall back to addiction. i hope that i don't fall back to addiction. i also forgot to mention Ritchie, Fred, Frank, Jack, Debbie, Nikki, Donna & Lou, Martin, Marisol, Kenny, Danielle, Mike, John, Al, Bruce,, the list goes on and on. i feel happily overwhelmed with people who have been asking about my grandma and my recovery. it is a good feeling to have all these people care about my recovery, and me in general.

i wonder who will all make it -- i pray that all of them will, especially me. with their help, i might be able to

college all over again - 08.20.02

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com