new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

the Blackout Started HERE
11:46 a.m. - 08.16.03


Actually the first power grid went down the street from my house in Parma. At least that's what they are saying right now. I was down on Coventry when S from the bookstore first said she heard it. 'don't look at me!' i laughed, since she knew i'm a parma chick.

The neigbors are walking around from yard to yard talking about the recent news - that it might be 'our' fault! Great, that's all me need here in Parma. Not only do we endure all the ribbing that Cleveland gets, Parma is THE Cleveland suburb that gets picked on the most. Even people from other Cleveland suburbs do ask me if the rumours are true - Do We Really Wear Babooshkas and White Socks? It's almost Drew Carey land - his suburb borders us

Actually my family and neighbors weren't that surprised that it might have been our plant that went out first. We've had problems with our power for years. Once and a while the power would go off in the middle of the night, especially in summer and winter. I've been late for the school bus and late for work a few times in my life.

Recently, we had a longer black out than Thursday's BIG ONE. I can't remember if it was late June or early July, but Parma's power went out around 4 in the morning - due to a bad storm. The outage lasted until 6:30 p.m.

Mom is furious - she reported our plant a few years ago.

the Blackout Started HERE - 08.16.03

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com