new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

have a cookie, it's my birthday!
11:08 a.m. - 12.07.02


it's my birthday today. i'm 32.

i think i already expected too much, though i tried not to. ken had asked me periodically since thanksgiving when my birthday was. when i was talking to him yesteday he mentioned that he was off tonight, but only because he's spening the day with his 8 year-old son. we said we'd talk on sunday or monday.

the thing is that i can't even be mad or dissappointed. ken has been nothing but professional and friendly. i've been the one day dreaming about something more. i should not be too greedy. it's been so nice just hanging out with a nice guy who respects me. i can use a guy friend like that ANY day. it's been great haning around with all my friends lately. i really am blessed. i have plans to go out with jessica tonight anyway.

uncle mike already called this morning to wish me happy birthday. got an email from my old high-school friend eddie who now lives in korea, and got an email from aunt pam, on my dad's side of the family. my life is good, i think i'll have a cookie. my birthday horoscope said that this will be the year when my word will get out, and that a brother or sister will be most significant. also, i have to learn to manage my anger to where it doesn't isolate people. i wonder what i will be doing next year?

have a cookie, it's my birthday! - 12.07.02

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com