new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

?????????????
3:40 p.m. - 04.26.03


it is now 3:40. no word from dan the fishing man. we made plans to leave at 2. i called him a little after 3 and left him a message:

"just checking to make sure we are still on for today. danielle is back in town and sakd me what i was doing tonight. i said i didn't know. so, call me if you can. if i don't hear from you i'm sure we'll talk another time - take care"

no word at all so far. either he's dead or i said something to give him second thoughts last night on the phone. i really just don't get it. every time we see eachother he sits next to me and holds my hand for a little while. he called me twice this week just to talk. i just don't know...

it's 4 p.m. now. he just called back. he's been very busy today, he just got back from dropping off his friend to his new job which is far away and i guess they got lost. plus, he doesn't have enough money to buy a fishing liscence. then, he asked what danielle and i are doing tonight. i told him we are probably going to see a band.

"great," he said "hey, call me later and let me know if you go, i'll meet you guys up there maybe."

ok, i'm confused. he doesn't have enough $$$ to get a $15 fishing liscence, but he wants to meet us at a club with a cover charge and $2.50 beers.

?????????????????????????????

????????????? - 04.26.03

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com