new old me rings mail notes book design quizzes photos host

the tiger project
9:20 p.m. - 2002-04-07


i think i have been doing better lately. the problem is that i never know right at the present time - which part of the cycle am i in today? cycling out of depression into normalcy? or am i just slowly switching to a manic state. hindsight evaluation is all i have. at least i have that. my therapist says it's because i know myself, and working hard at discovering even more. in this capacity, being bipolar is not so bad, i guess - as long as it is educational.

learning about my illness and myself reminds me of the first report i had to do. it was third grade. it was the first time i ever had to do a report - in ink, too - so i know i was really growing up. i decided to do it on tigers. they facinated me - i only saw them in the zoo or on tv. i had no idea the wealth of information there was. i was overwhelmed. i was in an alcoholic family so i really did not believe i was anything special. i eventually got through it with hard work and tears and disbelief. when i was done not only did i learn a lot about tigers, but my penmanship improved, i learned how to reference and learned that plagerism is wrong. best of all - i completed the assignment

the tiger project - 2002-04-07

a> The current mood of nicegirl1207@hotmail.com at www.imood.com